Testimonial

Testimonial

Great place for vacation with family and friends

2024-01-16

We were a large group staying in the villa for two weeks. We can highly recommend it.

The villa has an excellent location right on the beach with a beautiful view of the sunset every night. The direct beach access is excellent for swimming in the ocean. The manager Mr Senaka took great care of us and arranged for our trips and needs. We got to see both some of the famous sights and he also made sure we got to experience local and authentic areas and festivals. The food in the villa was very good. As a large group we enjoyed having a few dishes cooked and served for us to share family style. The fish, seafood and local cuisine were our favourites. For Christmas and New Year the staff arranged wonderful BBQs in the garden and bond fires on the beach. With a great location, excellent service and staff it was a very memorable stay for us which we’ll never forget.

Karolina Dan

Response from Ingels Beach Villa

Thank you so much Karolina and Dan. I know you were part of the same big group of 19 guests with Sara and Fredric, but I´m so glad you wrote your own review too.

It means alot to get your 5 stars!!

The staff misses you already and hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Regards

Per Ingels and Team Ingels Beach Villa

Fantastic villa and great staff

2024-01-11

Just spent two unforgettable weeks with family and friends at Ingels Beach Villa. Just by the ocean you wake up to the sounds of the waves.

Mr Senaka and his team made our stay at the beautiful villa truly exceptional.

The staff’s dedication and service were amazing. From delivering delicious pancakes for the kids at breakfast to preparing a delightful seafood barbecue in the garden under the palm trees.

The villa itself felt incredibly secure and offered excellent value for the price.

Thanks to Mr Senaka we also got to experience Sri Lanka’s inland and the rich culture of this beautiful country.

Overall, our experience at the Ingels beach house was simply amazing, and I would recommend it to anyone seeking a relaxing, beautiful and memorable vacation.

Sara and Fredric

Response from Ingels Beach Villa

Thank you so much Sara and Fredric. I´m so glad to hear about your experience when staying with us at Ingels Beach Villa. The staff misses you already and hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Regards

Per Ingels and Team Ingels Beach Villa

Monika
Monika
2022-04-05
Verified
As always a very pleasant time in beautiful surroundings and happy lovely people. Will continue coming back! Very clean, great food and no complaints at all.
Chris
Chris
2020-01-30
Verified
Pers place was better than we expected. To wake up every morning to the sound of the waves on the beach. Have a beautiful breakfast overlooking the pool and beach contributed in us having one of the most relaxing and enjoyable family holidays we have ever had. All the staff on site were so helpful with everything. The manager Senaka ensured our stay was everything we had hoped for.Cannot wait until we can return.
Tulika
Tulika
2019-12-25
Verified
We were a group of 13 people and had booked the entire villa. The villa was ideal with a lovely pool, beach front and catering provided. The staff were very helpful in helping us decide what to do, where to go and arranging anything required. The pool was amazing. The barbecue was fantastic! Even though it was raining heavily they still accommodated that. The a la carte menu for other meals was slightly limited as we wanted to eat there every day. Also there were not many vegetarian options as we had two people in our group who were vegetarian. But on the whole we loved the experience and would highly recommend the villa!
Monika
Monika
2019-11-02
Verified
My third time in this beautiful villa, and I’m coming back again- no doubt!First two times I was there with my family and friends. This time I ran my yoga retreat there, could not have chosen a better place: chef made the best food ever, other staff took very well care of us as well!! To wake up in the morning to the breathing view and relaxed surroundings made it all very beautiful! Always clean rooms, towels and everything you need to relax! Senaka, the manager arranged great trips for us as well. Last night was magical with bbq on the beach!! We had lobster, fireworks and bonfire- the whole group was amazed! Recommend it very much!!!!
Taylor
Taylor
2019-04-04
Verified
We wanted to thank you for an amazing stay in Sri Lanka. Your villa was beautiful and well kept. Your whole staff was friendly and accomodating. We were so pleased with the food options and the BBQ night on the beach was a beautiful way to celebrate our vacation and a few birthdays. The beach and waves were just beautiful. The staff at the villa were so helpful from preparing meals, to arranging runs to the market, and even keeping watch as we swam near the beach. The pool was perfect and our group of 11 had plenty of space to unwind and enjoy. We would definitely recommend and consider visiting again in the future.
Helena
Helena
2018-12-29
Verified
This is an absolutely beautiful house located right on the beach. Very clean and well kept and comfortable beds. The pool area is spacious and with a fantastic view. We were a group of 9 (3 generations) that stayed for 6 days. The staff were very helpful, arranging excursions and accommodating to all our needs. The chef cooked for us every day - we can really recommend the rice and curry!This is a terrific place for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation!
Tom
Tom
2018-12-22
Verified
We had a lovely week with 3 families at this place! Perfect getaway for pool & beach experience!A big thanks to the very friendly and helpfull staff!
Monika
Monika
2018-12-04
Verified
This was our second time to visit Ingeles villa, like last time it was excellent! Very private and calm atmosphere, clean rooms and delicious food! Stunning view over beautiful beach and the ocean!We will be back:) and of course we recommend it highly!
Anna
Anna
2018-11-17
Verified
Ingels Beach Villa is a very picturesque and beautiful place in the shore of the ocean. Service staff is very responsible, attentive and well-organized. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Everybody in the villa do everything for you feel well and can spend your time the best way. Highly recommend.Pay attention that this place is really secluded. All Sri Lanca's taxi-drivers don't know the Wadduwa district well, so for them it may be hard to find the villa. So I recommend to use official villa's transfer to get it. It is more convenient and safer.
Charles Et Capucine
Charles Et Capucine
2018-10-06
Verified
We had a great time at the Villa. It is absolutely beach front, and the staff was really nice to us. Especially, they would advice about what to visit around. The communication with Per as been perfect: quick, precise and always very nice. The Villa itself is very nice, the rooms are very comfortable. The food was really nice, with a lot of very fresh seafood. As we were 6 adults and 6 children less than 3 years old, 2 things to be beared in mind is that swimming pool is not secured and that the floor can be a bit slippery linked to the proximity of the beach front. Also, during rain season it is not possible to swim just front to the beach (rough water). Once again, highly recommended!!
MARK H
MARK H
2020-02-03
Verified
Fantastic beach villa This is a fantastic beach villa. Senaka the manager and his team Janaka, Anurada and Saman, made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had the holiday of a lifetime. I have no problems recommending the villa as a place to holiday, and all the team who were so helpful and attentive. Thank you
Peter H
Peter H
2020-01-19
Verified
Fantastiskt boende i villa vid stranden Ett perfekt boende med alla bekvämligheter och direkt vid stranden. Vänlig och serviceinriktad personal. Rent och snyggt. Utsikt mot havet i alla rum. God mat och hjälp att skapa minnesvärda tillfällen som fyrverkerier och live musikband. Managern Senaka alltid hjälpsam vid behov. Vi har haft en underbar vecka med denna villa som bas.
markhollingworth
markhollingworth
2018-11-25
Verified
perfect locaion, great staff we had a great stay at the villa with our extended family. the location is perfect, absolutely on the beach and the pool is really great, even for our 1 year old granddaughters who loved the kiddie pool. the food was amazing, and very good value. the staff were really great, cleaning every day and making the beds as well as cooking our meals, but without intruding on our privacy at all. Senaka, the manager was a great help, checking up every day that things were Ok, organising trips for us (and even coming with us) and even took us with our granddaughters to the doctors when they were ill. the property is obviously very new, and that was the only negative thing. there's a problem with the roof which was leaking during some very heavy rain which meant we had to change rooms (not a big inconvenience for us as we managed without using all of the 8 rooms). also the games room and massage room were in the process of being finished off in the basement under the property. once those things are sorted out this place will be perfect and we would have given it 5 out of 5.
Martin W
Martin W
2018-08-18
Verified
Familienurlaub Wir hatten das Vergnügen 12 Nächte Anfang August 2018 in dieser Villa zu verbringen. Als patchwork-Familie waren wir 3 Erwachsene und 4 Teenager (13-15). Kurz: es war wunderschön! Wir hatten mit Frühstück gebucht. Dieses bestand aus Toast,Butter,Marmelade,frischem Saft,Kaffee und/oder Tee,frischem Obst, „Sri Lanka Omlett“ (auf Wunsch auch ungefüllt) und täglich wechselnden Landesspezialitäten von Hoppers bis Würstchen. Der „roomboy“ sprach sehr gutes deutsch und war immer zu einem Späßchen aufgelegt, deckte auch den Tisch ein und umsorgte auch unsere beiden Erkrankten, als der Rest von uns auf einem Ausflug war. Die Zimmer sind mehr als geräumig, Schrank ausreichend mit Tresor, die Betten gut, wahnsinnige Aussicht aufs Meer, immer sauber und auch die Bäder einfach toll (nur ne Klobürste wäre wünschenswert). Der Hausmeister wirkt im ersten Moment immer etwas grimmig, aber auch er ist - wie wirklich jeder andere der Angestellten - ein herzensguter Mensch! Er fungiert auch als Security und ist 24/7 vor Ort. Morgens nach dem Aufstehen hätte man denken können, es ist mehr Personal da als Gäste...2 machen das Frühstück, 1 säubert den richtig tollen Pool,1 harkt den Strandabschnitt (der in der ganzen Umgebung der Sauberste ist),1 deckt den Tisch ein und macht nach dem Frühstück die Zimmer und einer putzt im Aussenbereich. Nach getaner Arbeit verschwinden alle und man kann wirklich machen was man möchte! Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit Lunch und Dinner (zu ortsüblich normalen Preisen) zu bestellen und die Uhrzeiten hierfür abzusprechen. Das BBQ am Strand ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen (bei uns war es leider sehr windig), es ist wirklich ein tolles Erlebnis...und ein Restaurantbesuch in Deutschland ist fast doppelt so teuer. Über den Manager ( der sich sehr im Hintergrund hält, aber immer telef. erreichbar ist) kann man auch Ausflüge buchen/zusammenstellen. Allerdings machten wir hiervon keinen Gebrauch, da wir von unserem 1. Urlaub im Ort vor 4 Jahren jemanden kannten, mit dem wir immer unterwegs waren. Die Konversation mit dem Besitzer Per Ingels ist vollkommen unkompliziert und wirklich sehr herzlich. Ich hoffe ich habe nichts vergessen! Diese Unterkunft mit allem was dazu gehört hat einfach die bestmögliche Bewertung verdient! Ein wundervoller Aufenthalt. Und ein Dankeschön für eine tolle Zeit an Herrn Ingels und seine Mitarbeiter!
redrizey
redrizey
2018-05-02
Verified
Fabulous villa, Fabulous staff, Fabulous holiday ! Everything about this villa is stunning, from it's location to the staff that work there who could not have been more helpful. A special mention must go to Rathna who endeared himself to everyone especially the children. He made us all smile every morning and it was sad to say goodbye to such a lovely man. It will be a long time before we forget this holiday. It was everything and more than we expected.
annikadosjebro
annikadosjebro
2018-01-13
Verified
Underbat ställe ! Vi hade möjligheten att hyra in oss en vecka i början på januari i denna underbara villa. Våra rum var inte riktigt färdig Inredda men med strålande solsken och ett underbart poolområde så tillbringade vi den mesta tiden utomhus. Vi hade dessutom fantastisk personal som skämde bort oss varje dag med frukost, lunch & middag. Jag rekommenderar varmt denna "villa" för er som söker det lilla extra.
karlaetp
karlaetp
2017-09-04
Verified
Magnificent!! Beautiful Villa , delicious food, awesome day tours with comfortable transportation, and the best , friendly, and extremely kind and accommodating staff ! Just lovely!
Yamel S
Yamel S
2017-09-02
Verified
You are Happy, I'm happy What to say for a man who said "if you are happy, I'm happy" That is a quote for an excellent service, Mr. Seneka, is an amaizing manager and our host who was working hard every day along his team. The best service, if you want to be happy on your holidays, here is the place.